Day in a life · motherhood · stay at home mom

Summer weekend in Australia

Finally summers are here or at least I think they are. If you live in Australia you will know what I am talking about. It was a super hot sunny day and by the time we reached the beach it was chilly and windy.πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

I am loving exploring Australia . It’s so beautiful 😍. My son loves the beach . So he waits for the sunny day and early in the morning gets ready by himself so we can go to the beach .

By the time we reached there the water was super cold . But there is no stopping for this little guy. While he was enjoying the water my toddler was crying because he is afraid of water so far.

It got so cold that kids started trembling so we had to wrap up quickly . We made a quick stop on blowhole which was awesome. I wish i didn’t had the migraine attack so I could enjoy more.

The water coming up of the hole was mesmerising. The picture is not showing it’s intensity . My husband was able to see a bystander getting soaked by the water.

At last our trip ended and we headed back to home. Kids were hungry and crying because they refused to eat the food we brought and I got sick 🀒.

So it was my kids crying and hubby had to calm them while driving. He did a good job remaining calm in the chaos . Inside I was laughing he got a little taste of my life πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚.

When we reached home DH had to change my toddlers diaper and cloths because I was not able to do anything . Poor him , he had no idea where kids things are. I had to navigate him by telling but that didn’t helped either so I had to get up and give him everything . Can anyone else relate ??. My hubby is great in cleaning and cooking too but have no clue about kids stuff .

And the best part of the day I get to sleep 😴. I was so drowsy with all the sickness I headed to my bed without doing anything which was good because I totally deserved it πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ.

2 thoughts on “Summer weekend in Australia

Leave a comment